top of page

2023 Opera Lovers Aria Award Winners

What a fantastic afternoon of incredible singers vying for the 2024 Opera Lovers Aria Award. Held in conjunction with WAAPA, the 3rd and 4th year classical voice students auditioned for a spot in our annual competition. Ten singers were adjudicated by star baritone Michael Lewis, super soprano Rachelle Durkin and our own president Helen Brown. Congratulations to our winner Caitlin Forrest and runners up Zoe Lancaster and Brittney Northcott who were awarded $1200 for first, and $500 and $300 for second and third place. All funded by your kind donations. Thanks also go to Tommaso Pollio for beautiful accompaniment. The future looks bright!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page